Firmengruppe Appl represented as premium partner at forumWHU – an initiative of WHU 2020

Firmengruppe Appl represented as premium partner at forumWHU – an initiative of WHU 2020

What is WHU?

WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management is a private, officially recognized German business school with a university rank in Vallender, close to Koblenz. They are one of leading business schools in Europe with an exceptional national and international reputation. Based on their high quality in future-oriented research and teaching, they have been certified through leading positions in national and international rankings. In addition, strong connections to over 200 partner universities around the world provide the basis for a strong, international network.

What ist forumWHU?

forumWHU e.V. is ...
... a student club at WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management based in Vallender
… organizing an annual conference focusing on different topics about economics, politics and society
… enriches the student community at WHU for more than 17 years
… fosters the exchange of views, options and ideas in different directions
… offers the opportunity to meet and get to know diverse, interesting and motivated
    students to companies

In 2020, the conference

The goal of this year’s conference, was to initiate an exchange between different personalities from political, economic and societal fields with students from various study fields. This year, the main focus point was to discuss the change that will take place in the upcoming decade looked at from different point of views.

In 2020, the conference forumWHU took place digitally in the Microsoft 365 environment. In addition to captivating keynotes and discussions with Christian Lindner and Judith Williams, others, new formats such as coffee talks, content workshops and speed datings were offered. During the two-days conference, there were many opportunities to network and engage with a wide range of personalities.

As a premium partner and sponsor of the Conference Book, it was a great pleasure for us to be part of this year's congress forumWHU 2020.

Conference Book
0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_GBEnglish

Firmengruppe APPL Premiumparnter bei forumWHU 2020

Firmengruppe APPL Premiumparnter bei forumWHU 2020

Wer ist DIE WHU?

Die WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management ist eine private, staatlich anerkannte Wirtschaftshochschule im Universitätsrang in Vallendar bei Koblenz. Sie gehört zu den führenden Hochschulen für Management in Europa und ist aufgrund ihrer Qualität von Forschung und Lehre im Besitz einer Reihe von Akkreditierungen sowie bei Rankingplatzierungen konstant vorne gelistet. Durch nahezu 200 Partneruniversitäten ist die WHU im Besitz eines ausgezeichneten internationalen Netzwerks.

Was ist forumWHU?

forum WHU e.V. …
… ist eine studentische Initiative an der WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management in Vallendar.‍
… organisiert den gleichnamigen jährlichen Kongress zu Themen aus Wirtschaft, Politik und Gesellschaft.‍
… bereichert bereits seit über 17 Jahren das Campusleben an der WHU.‍
… fördert den Meinungsaustausch zwischen verschiedenen Denkweisen.‍
… bietet Unternehmen die Chance, vielseitig interessierte und motivierte Studenten zu treffen und gemeinsam
    mit ihnen neue Perspektiven zu entdecken.

Der Kongress

Das Anliegen der diesjährigen Studenten war es, den Austausch zwischen Persönlichkeiten aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft und Studierenden auf dem Kongress zu ermöglichen. In diesem Jahr beschäftigt sich dieser schwerpunktmäßig mit dem Wandel des kommenden Jahrzehnts auf gesellschaftlicher, wirtschaftlicher und politischer Ebene.

Der Kongress forumWHU 2020 fand dieses Jahr digital am 20. und 21. November in der Microsoft 365 Umgebung statt. Neben fesselnden Keynotes und Diskussionen, u.a. mit Christian Lindner und Judith Williams, wurden neue Formate wie Coffee Talks, inhaltliche Workshops und Speed-Datings angeboten. Außerdem gab es viele Möglichkeiten Kontakte zu knüpfen und mit vielfältigen Persönlichkeiten ins Gespräch zu kommen.

Als Premiumpartner und Sponsor des Conference Book war es uns eine große Freude Teil des diesjährigen Kongress gewesen zu sein.

Conference Book

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

de_DEGerman